We have been working very hard since 2009 to facilitate in your learning Read More. We can't keep up without your support. Donate Now.


+ Link For Assignments, GDBs & Online Quizzes Solution


+ Link For Past Papers, Solved MCQs, Short Notes & More

To Whom U will Vote In Upcoming Election and Why >> ?? Give REason..!!

Pakistan has a lots of political parties with different ideology. Their are religious, social, democratic or liberal political parties in Pakistan.  Pakistan faces political uncertainties because shedoes not have strong two-party system. America and Great Britain is the perfect example of two-party system. This system strengthens the democratic norms in the country.

Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP); Founded by Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) is the only socialist party in Pakistan. PPP is the largest or biggest political party in Pakistan. It was founded in 1967 in the wake of Bhutto’s quital from Ayub Government. Now, PPP is the most popular party in Pakistan as declared by the Pakistani populace in 2008 general elections. It won 87 seats in national assembly.
PML-N (Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz Group); Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz Sharif Group)is the second largest party according to the seats won in national assembly in 2008 elections. PML was the founding party Pakistan. But the recent party is the successor of Pakistan Muslim League and it got the alphabet N in 1993 for its leader-Nawaz Sharif. It is becoming more and more popular in 2009 and 2010.
PML_Q, Pakistan Muslim League (Quaid-e-Azam) Pakistan Muslim League (Quaid-e-Azam)was founded prior to 2002 elections by General Pervaiz Musharraf. In 2008 elections PML-Q was subsided to normal position as the main political parties came in contest. It won only 38 seats in National Assembly. PML-Q is losing its support quickly as some of its members established their own party with the name of PML-F (Forward Group). Also one of its members-Sheikh Rashid- established his own party with the name of Awami League.
MQM (Muttahidda Quomi Movement); MQM(Muttahidda Quomi Movement) is a liberal Karachi based political party founded in 1984. It is the successor of All Pakistan Muhajir Student Organization which was set up by Altaf Hussain in  1978. It is still run by Altaf Hussain who has settled himself in U.K. MQM is one of the most objectionable political party in the country because of its fascist political moves.
ANP; ANP is the acronym for Awami National Party. The party belongs to N.W.F.P and it enjoys strong support in pakhtoon area. ANP was set up in 1986 and Asfandyar Wali Khan is the current leader of the party. The ideology of this political organization is based on socialism and Pashtun Nationalism.
PML-F; PML-F stands for Pakistan Muslim League forward group. It is a recently invented version of Muslim League. It is comprised of those members of Muslim League-Q which withdrew their support after the defeat of Q league in 2008 elections. This group is expected to merge in Muslim League-N very soon.
BNP (Balochistan National Party); BNP is the largest nationalist party in Balochistan. It is active since 1996. Ataullah Mengal is the current chairman of BNP. The political ideology of BNP is based on Baloch Nationalism and Progressivism.
PTI (Tehrik-e-Insaf Pakistan) PTIis the political party which was established by a retired cricketer of Pakistan  on 25 April,1996. “Justice, Humanity and Self Esteem” is the slogan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. The ideology of PTI is Islamic Democracy. Imran Khan boycotted the elections of 2008 therefore he could not win any seat in national assembly.
Awami League; Awami League is newly founded political party of Sheikh Rashid of Rawalpindi. Previously, Sheikh Rashid was the member of different political parties in Pakistan but after 2008 elections he founded his own political party with the name of Awami League.
Jamat-e-Islami JIis a religious party of Pakistan which was founded by Syed Abdul A’la Maududi in 1941. The party believes in Islamic ideology. Recently the leader of this party is Syed Munawar Hassan. It was a part of now-defunct M

+ http://bit.ly/vucodes (Link for Assignments, GDBs & Online Quizzes Solution)

+ http://bit.ly/papersvu (Link for Past Papers, Solved MCQs, Short Notes & More)

+ Click Here to Search (Looking For something at vustudents.ning.com?)

+ Click Here To Join (Our facebook study Group)

Views: 3632

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

bhtt jaldi yad ai tareef krny ki..

May God Bless pakistan with his blessings.......



tussi v ho jaao shamel aniee ji is melay vich

yahan sary e commedianz hain..

11th may ko final result pta chal jay ga..
INSHALLAH jet PTI ki he ho ge.. :D

nawaz sharif kay zada chances hain. i dont think PTI zada seats ly sakay gi.

oldieeee post

I have switched from PTI to PML-N .

Reason: Imran khan has very immature behavior. He has dreams but no vision and no planning for it. He can definitely accumulate the crowd but where to take those people? he has no idea. And it has happened in these few years. Also Imran khan is supporting Iran , so I have fears for that. What Iran has done in Syria and Iraq we all are aware.

I am not a fan of PML-N but things need to be seen in comparison , so I have came to the conclusion that for now PML-N is comparatively better. We all generally speak that Nawaz Shareef is not capable, but one thing for sure he knows how to talk, how to control emotions and how to maintain good terms.


Looking For Something? Search Here


This is a member-supported website. Your contribution is greatly appreciated!

© 2020   Created by +M.Tariq Malik.   Powered by

Promote Us  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service