We are here with you hands in hands to facilitate your learning & don't appreciate the idea of copying or replicating solutions. Read More>>
+ Link For Assignments, GDBs & Online Quizzes Solution
+ Link For Past Papers, Solved MCQs, Short Notes & More
Dear Students! Share your Assignments / GDBs / Quizzes files as you receive in your LMS, So it can be discussed/solved timely. Add Discussion
How to Add New Discussion in Study Group ? Step By Step Guide Click Here.
Rehman Sugar Mills is well known for its refined sugar. In the year of 2013, it sold 35,000 bags containing 1.75 million kilograms of refined sugar at Rs. 2,250 each bag.
The variable production and operating costs for the year were;
a) Purchase cost of sugarcane is Rs.15 per kg;
b) Crushing process requires Rs.7 per kg;
c) Boiling the pulp needs Rs. 3 per kg;
d) Sugar refinement costs Rs. 2 per kg; &
e) Other variable operating expenses Rs. 9 per kg
Rent of the factory’s outlet for the year was Rs. 1.5 million per month. Depreciation of the company’s plant and other assets was Rs. 36.80 million per year. Misc. fixed operating expenses were Rs.16 million for the year.
For year 2014, it is expected that the sale price will remain the same. But, the demand will be increased by 10%. Accordingly, the variable costs will also be increased by 15%.
1. Break even point in units and value both for the current and next year. (3 Marks)
2. Income statements of both the years. (4.5 Marks)
3. If the mills need to earn net profit of Rs. 350,000 in the year of 2014, how many bags it needs to sell. (2.5 marks)
24 hours extra / grace period after the due date is usually available to overcome uploading difficulties. This extra time should only be used to meet the emergencies and above mentioned due dates should always be treated as final to avoid any inconvenience.
.+ http://bit.ly/vucodes (Link for Assignments, GDBs & Online Quizzes Solution)
+ http://bit.ly/papersvu (Link for Past Papers, Solved MCQs, Short Notes & More)+ Click Here to Search (Looking For something at vustudents.ning.com?) + Click Here To Join (Our facebook study Group)
1 chiz smajh nai aarai k LMS pe 2 assignments show ho rai hyn... jb file open karo to case b different hai but likha hoa dono pe assignment no. 2 hai
Meray LMS py ti ik hi show ho rahi
starting may 2 show ho rai t... phr upgrade kr dia gaya
Please Discuss here about this assignment.Thanks
Our main purpose here discussion not just Solution
We are here with you hands in hands to facilitate your learning and do not appreciate the idea of copying or replicating solutions.
Dear Students Don’t wait for solution post your problems here and discuss ... after discussion a perfect solution will come in a result. So, Start it now, replies here give your comments according to your knowledge and understandings....
hi guys i hove done 1st part of this assignment.
Break even point in units and value both for the current and next year. (3 Marks)
Contribution Margin = Fixed Cost + Profit
Fixed Costs = rent + Misc. fixed operating expenses
Fixed Costs = Rs. 18 Million+ Rs. 16 Million
Fixed Costs = Rs. 34 Million
Break even point in units = FC / P – V
Break even point in units = 34 Million / 2, 250 – 36
Break even point in units = 34 Million / 2, 214
Break even point in units = 15, 357
is it correct or not? if i am wrong then plz guide me thanks.
Rent of the factory’s outlet for the year = Rs. 1.5 Million / month
Rent of the factory’s outlet for the year = 1.5 Million x 12 months
Rent of the factory’s outlet for the year = Rs.18 Million
o g tusi grt ho
o g ay theek v ay ya nain -:(
Misc. fixed operating expenses = Rs. 16 Million ye kahan jay ga
why we will not use depreciation value of 36 million as fix cost
why are you not considering depreciation in your fix cost..
according to book the fixed costs = rent + depreciation
Fixed Cost = Rs. 18, 000, 000 + 36.80 Million
fixed cost = kitna bna
Misc. fixed operating expenses = Rs. 16 Million ye kidhr jay ga ?